About us

WHO WE ARE

ME Consult is a department of ME International composed of more than 15 employees with a strong background in energy engineering, consumer finance, digitization, project management, policy advisory and social sciences. The company has over 20 years of experience in more than 30 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, Africa and Asia. 

WHAT WE DO

ME Consult provides technical assistance to financial institutions, energy product & service providers, international development actors and research institutions, with the goal of linking energy inclusion with financial inclusion. In this framework, ME Consult takes care of the overall project management, from planning to implementation and evaluation. ME Consult finally strengthens its activities through scientific quality management in partnership with research institutions worldwide and offers a variety of training opportunities.

OUR MISSION

Worldwide, 800 million people are lacking access to electricity and close to 3 billion people do not have access to clean cooking solutions. This situation is particularly detrimental for households and businesses at the Base of the Pyramid.

At ME Consult, we believe that access to decentralized renewable energy and energy efficient technologies through consumer finance can lead to a world free of energy poverty. ME Consult is dedicated to mobilizing and supporting financial, technical and scientific actors to provide energy vulnerable households and entrepreneurs with modern, reliable, affordable and sustainable energy solutions.

MEET THE TEAM

Daniel Philipp
Managing Director
daniel.philipp@microenergy-international.com

Dr. Raluca Dumitrescu
Head of MicroEnergy Consult
raluca.dumitrescu@microenergy-consult.com

Noara Kebir
Senior Consultant
noara.kebir@microenergy-consult.com

Dr. Sebastian Groh
Lead Expert
sebastian.groh@microenergy-consult.com

Prof. Dr. Lucienne Blessing
Lead Expert
lucienne.blessing@microenergy-international.com

Shadrack Omwenga

Project Manager

shadrack.omwenga@microenergy-international.com

 

Mariano Ribas

Project Manager

Head of Technology and Engineering CC

mariano.ribas@microenergy-international.com

Diego Garcia
Project Manager

Head of Methodology and Design CC 
diego.garcia@microenergy-consult.com

Bertrand Nkongdem

Project Manager

bertrand.nkongdem@microenergy-international.com

Abdelkader Sallemine

Consultant

Head of Communication and Dissemination

abdelkader.sallemine@microenergy-international.com

Sanjana Chopra

Junior Consultant

sanjana.chopra@microenergy-international.com

Shrirang Garje

Junior Consultant

shrirang.garje@microenergy-international.com

Rakshitha Gowda

Research Assistant

rakshitha.gowda@microenergy-international.com

Shubhranshu Suman

Research Assistant

shubhranshu.suman@microenergy-international.com

Noah Domingo

IT & Office Manager

noah.domingo@microenergy-international.com