About us

WHO WE ARE

ME Consult is a department of ME International composed of more than 15 employees with a strong background in energy engineering, consumer finance, digitization, project management, policy advisory and social sciences. The company has over 20 years of experience in more than 30 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, Africa and Asia. 

WHAT WE DO

ME Consult provides technical assistance to financial institutions, energy product & service providers, international development actors and research institutions, with the goal of linking energy inclusion with financial inclusion. In this framework, ME Consult takes care of the overall project management, from planning to implementation and evaluation. ME Consult finally strengthens its activities through scientific quality management in partnership with research institutions worldwide and offers a variety of training opportunities.

OUR MISSION

Worldwide, 800 million people are lacking access to electricity and close to 3 billion people do not have access to clean cooking solutions. This situation is particularly detrimental for households and businesses at the Base of the Pyramid.

At ME Consult, we believe that access to decentralized renewable energy and energy efficient technologies through consumer finance can lead to a world free of energy poverty. ME Consult is dedicated to mobilizing and supporting financial, technical and scientific actors to provide energy vulnerable households and entrepreneurs with modern, reliable, affordable and sustainable energy solutions.

MEET THE TEAM

Daniel Philipp
Managing Director
daniel.philipp@microenergy-international.com

Raluca Dumitrescu
Head of MicroEnergy Consult
raluca.dumitrescu@microenergy-consult.com

Noara Kebir
Senior Consultant
noara.kebir@microenergy-consult.com

Dr. Sebastian Groh
Lead Expert
sebastian.groh@microenergy-consult.com

Kofi N’Ketsia Tabiri
Lead Expert
kofi.nketsia-tabiri@microenergy-consult.com

 

‘tobi Olutunmbi
Head Methodology and Design CC
tobi.olutunmbi@microenergy-consult.com

 

Gabriela Sarmiento Arias
Methodology and Design CC
gabriela.sarmiento@microenergy-consult.com

 

Abhishek Deshmukh
Methodology and Design CC
abhishek.deshmukh@microenergy-consult.com

Geetika Chauhan
Head Technology and Energy CC
geetika.chauhan@microenergy-consult.com

Elisa Christin
Technology and Energy CC
elisa.christin@microenergy-consult.com

 

Olawunmi Olajide
Technology and Energy CC
 olawunmi.olajide@microenergy-consult.com

Tapan Kumar
Technology and Energy CC
 tapan.kumar@microenergy-consult.com

Diego Garcia
Head of Digitization CC
diego.garcia@microenergy-consult.com

Oyeniyi Olaniyi
Digitization CC
oyeniyi.olaniyi@microenergy-consult.com

 

Vipin Deveraj
Master Thesis Student
vipin.deveraj@microenergy-consult.com

 

Nikhil Arora
Master Thesis Student
nikhil.arora@microenergy-consult.com