About us

 

WHO WE ARE

ME Consult is a department of ME International composed of more than 15 employees and has a strong background in energy engineering, energy economics, microfinance, management and social sciences. The company has over ten years of experience in more than 30 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia and is currently based in Berlin, Germany.

 

WHAT WE DO

ME Consult works with financial institutions, energy product & service providers, international development actors and research institutions in order to set up clean energy microfinance schemes. In this framework, ME Consult takes care of the overall project management, from planning to implementation and evaluation. ME Consult finally strengthens its activities through scientific quality management in partnership with research institutions worldwide and offers a variety of training opportunities.

 

OUR MISSION

Worldwide, 2.6 billion people still rely on fossil biomass for cooking and lighting, 1.3 billion have no access to modern electricity services, and an estimated 1 billion depend on unreliable electricity sources. This situation is particularly detrimental for households and micro-enterprises at the Base of the Pyramid.

At ME Consult, we believe that access to renewable energy and energy efficiency technologies through microfinance can lead to a world free of energy poverty. ME Consult is dedicated to mobilizing and supporting financial, technical and scientific actors to provide households and microentrepreneurs at the Base of the Pyramid with reliable, affordable and sustainable energy solutions.

 

MEET THE TEAM

Daniel Philipp
Managing Director
daniel.philipp@microenergy-international.com

Noara Kebir
Managing Director
noara.kebir@microenergy-international.com

Raluca Dumitrescu
Head of MicroEnergy Consult
raluca.dumitrescu@microenergy-international.com

Dr. Sebastian Groh
Lead Expert
sebastian.groh@microenergy-international.com

Dr. Natalia Realpe Carrillo
Lead Expert
natalia.realpe@microenergy-international.com

Kofi N’Ketsia Tabiri
Lead Expert
kofi.nketsia-tabiri@microenergy-international.com

Mariana Daykova
Consultant
mariana.daykova@microenergy-international.com

Giulia Corso
Consultant
giulia.corso@microenergy-international.com

Samuel Adiprakoso
Consultant
samuel.adiprakoso@microenergy-international.com

Laura Sabogal
Consultant
laura.sabogal@microenergy-international.com